Page 3: Expert Picks for Crowne Plaza Invitational

Golf > 2011 > Tournament Rankings

Expert Picks for Crowne Plaza Invitational

 0 Reader Comments | Add Yours

25. Jason Dufner [Yahoo Class A] - World Ranking: #67

We continue to target this grinder as he continues to provide surprisingly reliable finishes for fantasy owners. Duffer appears to be in the zone and it may be best to wager now.

26. Matthew Jones - World Ranking: #88

Jones has been our short list for Colonial for two years running and this particular season may be his best thus far. He's been in contention on multiple occasions and carries an impressive record of doing the same on these Ft. Worth links.

27. Rory Sabbatini [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #131

The bulk of this vet's work at Colonial has been strong, giving a normally volatile Sabby a vote of confidence for this week. If his work this season wasn't so manic we'd be listing him higher.

28. Ryan Palmer [Yahoo Class A] - World Ranking: #28

Review the work this season and you'll note Palmer playing consistently well on historic tracks. He may be in the midst of a breakthrough campaign and Colonial could be another stepping stone.

29. Brandt Snedeker [Yahoo Class B] - World Ranking: #42

Brandt has proven his value not only as a great rising golfer, but also as a reliable option for fantasy owners. He does own much at Colonial, but he's proven that data wrong before this season.

30. Justin Leonard [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #160

The temptation to list Leonard much earlier is there, a Texas native with long, impressive history on this course. His inability to meet expectation of late matters, but he may be the best value on the board.

Yahoo Golf Cheat Sheet

Class A

2. Jim Furyk
4. Sergio Garcia
15. J.B. Holmes
20. Adam Scott
21. Bill Haas
25. Jason Dufner
28. Ryan Palmer

Class B

1. Matt Kuchar
3. Jason Day
5. Hunter Mahan
7. Jeff Overton
10. Zach Johnson
23. Rickie Fowler
29. Brandt Snedeker

Class C

6. Ben Crane
8. Martin Laird
9. Scott Verplank - NE
11. Sean O'Hair
13. Tim Clark - NE
14. Bo Van Pelt
16. Stewart Cink
18. David Toms
19. Kenny Perry
22. Brendon de Jonge
24. Fredrik Jacobson
27. Rory Sabbatini
30. Justin Leonard