Page 3: Golf Rankings for Arnold Palmer Invitational

Golf > 2012 > Tournament Rankings

Golf Rankings for Arnold Palmer Invitational

 0 Reader Comments | Add Yours

25. K.J. Choi [Yahoo Class B] - World Ranking: #128

Choi has gone four straight events without a top-30 finish, but could land one this week. In the last two years the native of South Korea has finished T6 and T17 at Bay Hill.

26. Zach Johnson [Yahoo Class B] - World Ranking: #25

After recording a solo third at Bay Hill in 2009, Johnson missed the cut the following year and finished T47 in 2011. ZJ has one top-10 and three finishes of 17th or better in six stroke play events this season. He’s currently 15th in All-Around Ranking.

27. Kevin Na [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #21

After two straight top-five finishes earlier in the season, Na finished solo 76th at Riviera and T38 at Copperhead. Na finished T30 at Bay Hill last year, but earned a share of second in 2010 and scored a T11 the year before.

28. Sang-Moon Bae [Yahoo Class C]

It seems like every week a different rookie is putting up an impressive performance. At Copperhead it was Bae with a shared of second after losing in a four-man playoff.

29. Sean O'Hair [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #127

In 2008 O’Hair finished T3 at Bay Hill and solo second the year after. He finished T21 at the site following the redesign in 2010, but missed the cut last year.

30. Martin Laird [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #129

Even though Laird is the defending champion at Bay Hill, he’s missed two of his last three cuts in stroke play events.

Yahoo Golf Cheat Sheet

Class A

1. Tiger Woods
4. Sergio Garcia
5. Bubba Watson
8. Webb Simpson
9. Bill Haas
10. Jim Furyk
15. Jason Dufner

Class B

2. Justin Rose
3. Hunter Mahan
7. Phil Mickelson
11. Jeff Overton
12. Graeme McDowell
13. Nick Watney
17. Chris Stroud
19. Brandt Snedeker
25. K.J. Choi
26. Zach Johnson

Class C

6. Bo Van Pelt
14. Ernie Els
16. David Toms
18. Ben Crane
20. Greg Chalmers
21. Johnson Wagner
22. Mark Wilson
23. Spencer Levin
24. Fredrik Jacobson
27. Kevin Na
28. Sang-Moon Bae
29. Sean O'Hair
30. Martin Laird
Eric McClung Eric McClung -
Follow on Twitter
Bethlehem, PA
FFToolbox Fantasy Golf Writer since 2011
Eric has been playing and covering all forms of fantasy sports since 2008.