Page 3: Golf Rankings for Wells Fargo Championship

Golf > 2012 > Tournament Rankings

Golf Rankings for Wells Fargo Championship

 1 Reader Comment | Add Yours

25. Jeff Overton [Yahoo Class C]

In his last seven starts, Overton has compiled five finishes inside the top 20 with a pair of top-fives. Overton finished T33 at Quail Hollow last year and currently ranks 25th in scoring average.

26. J.B. Holmes [Yahoo Class B] - World Ranking: #24

After missing two straight cuts at Quail Hollow, Holmes recorded a career-best T9 last year. In his last three starts of 2012, Holmes owns two finishes inside the top 15.

27. Johnson Wagner [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #139

Wagner began the season with three straight top-10s, including a win at the Sony Open and a share of second the following week at the Humana Challenge. He’s cooled off since missing three of his last six cuts, but finished inside the top 30 in the three starts sandwiched in between.

28. Lucas Glover [Yahoo Class C]

Since 2004, Glover has four top-10 finishes in eight starts at Quail Hollow, highlighted with a share of second in 2009 and a win last year. A title defense is like a tall order right now as Glover has yet to finish better than 66th in his five starts this season.

29. Vijay Singh [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #152

Although Singh won this event in 2005, he missed two of the last three cuts at Quail Hollow until finishing T9 last year. Singh has yet to record a top-10 this season but has not missed a cut and owns two straight top-30s.

30. Sean O'Hair [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #81

After winning at Quail Hollow in 2009, O'Hair missed the cut the following year but skipped the event in 2011. In 10 events this season he’s only missed one cut while tallying five finishes of 32nd or better.

Yahoo Golf Cheat Sheet

Class A

2. Phil Mickelson
6. Hunter Mahan
7. Keegan Bradley
11. Rickie Fowler
17. Jason Day
18. Ryan Moore

Class B

1. Rory McIlroy
4. Lee Westwood
5. Jim Furyk
8. Zach Johnson
9. Webb Simpson
12. Cameron Tringale
20. Henrik Stenson
26. J.B. Holmes

Class C

3. Tiger Woods
10. Bo Van Pelt
13. Kevin Na
14. Carl Pettersson
15. John Huh
16. Bill Haas
19. Chris Stroud
21. Ben Curtis
22. Robert Garrigus
23. Jonathan Byrd
24. Nick Watney
25. Jeff Overton
27. Johnson Wagner
28. Lucas Glover
29. Vijay Singh
30. Sean O'Hair
Eric McClung Eric McClung -
Follow on Twitter
Bethlehem, PA
FFToolbox Fantasy Golf Writer since 2011
Eric has been playing and covering all forms of fantasy sports since 2008.