Page 3: Golf Rankings for Hyundai Tournament of Champions
Golf > 2013 > Tournament Rankings

Golf Rankings for Hyundai Tournament of Champions

 0 Reader Comments | Add Yours

25. J.J. Henry [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #198

Henry began last year by missing six straight cuts and getting the early boot in eight of the first 11. He got to Hawaii with a victory in the Reno–Tahoe Open, an alternate event to the WGC-Bridgestone Invitational.

26. George McNeill [Yahoo Class B] - World Ranking: #121

McNeill won the Puerto Rico Open, the alternate tournament to the WGC-Cadillac Championship. In the following 18 starts he only managed one top-20 finish.

27. Mark Wilson [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #117

Wilson is another winner from early 2012 that’s heading to Hawaii. Before ending the season with a T10 in The McGladrey Classic he missed seven cuts in a span of 14 starts.

28. Charlie Beljan [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #183

Beljan suffered a panic attack en route to winning the Children's Miracle Network Hospitals Classic, his final chance to secure a Tour card for 2013. Prior to that he finished T10 in The McGladrey Classic, another Fall Series event, but missed nine cuts in 20 prior starts.

29. Kyle Stanley [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #165

Stanley won an early-season event in 2012 but was pretty dreadful from there. In all, he missed 11 cuts in 27 starts.

30. Ted Potter, Jr. [Yahoo Class B]

A victory in the Greenbrier Classic was Potter's lone top-10 in 25 starts and his only top-30 over his final 18 events. He missed nine cuts in that span.

Yahoo Golf Cheat Sheet

Class A

2. Steve Stricker
4. Jason Dufner
6. Bubba Watson
8. Webb Simpson
17. Bill Haas

Class B

1. Matt Kuchar
3. Dustin Johnson
5. Brandt Snedeker
7. Ian Poulter
10. Hunter Mahan
11. Nick Watney
12. Zach Johnson
14. Rickie Fowler
24. Marc Leishman
26. George McNeill
30. Ted Potter, Jr.

Class C

9. Keegan Bradley
13. Ryan Moore
15. Scott Piercy
16. Carl Pettersson
18. John Huh
19. Jonas Blixt
20. Ben Curtis
21. Scott Stallings
22. Tommy Gainey
23. Johnson Wagner
25. J.J. Henry
27. Mark Wilson
28. Charlie Beljan
29. Kyle Stanley