Page 3: Golf Rankings for Sony Open in Hawaii
Golf > 2013 > Tournament Rankings

Golf Rankings for Sony Open in Hawaii

 0 Reader Comments | Add Yours

25. Jimmy Walker [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #19

Walker ended the Fall Series with T10 and T4 finishes. He has now made nine straight cuts, but missed the cut at the Sony last year. In 2011 Walker left the Sony with a solo fourth.

26. Matt Every [Yahoo Class B] - World Ranking: #46

Every was all over the place in 2012, but landed a T6 in his Sony debut. He's an erratic player, but one worth mentioning to start the year.

27. Vijay Singh [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #155

Singh hasn’t done much of anything at Waialae since 2006. After winning the event a year prior, he recorded a solo sixth result. Singh made some small runs in recent years, but hasn't shown here. Don't start him on name and reputation alone.

28. K.J. Choi [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #92

From 2002-09 Choi finished inside the top 15 in five of his six trips to Waialae. He won the event in 2008 after a T4 a year prior. However, Choi has now finished outside of the top 35 in three straight starts at the Sony.

29. Luke Guthrie [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #118

Guthrie won twice in 2012 on the PGA's top developmental series, the Nationwide Tour (which is now the Series), and ended the season with another top-10. Guthrie made three summer starts on the PGA Tour and finished inside the top 20 in each event, landing one top-five. Given his short resume, Guthrie should come at a great value.

30. Kyle Stanley [Yahoo Class A] - World Ranking: #165

Stanley finished dead last by five strokes last week at Kapalua. He’s finished T23 and T68 the last two years at Waialae.

Yahoo Golf Cheat Sheet

Class A

3. Matt Kuchar
4. Charles Howell III
11. Ryan Moore
14. Brian Gay
16. Jonas Blixt
30. Kyle Stanley

Class B

1. Dustin Johnson
2. Webb Simpson
5. Keegan Bradley
8. Brendon de Jonge
10. Zach Johnson
13. Scott Piercy
22. Jerry Kelly
24. Johnson Wagner
26. Matt Every

Class C

6. Carl Pettersson
7. Tim Clark
9. Michael Thompson
12. Ryan Palmer
15. Bud Cauley
17. Kevin Na
18. Davis Love III
19. John Huh
20. John Senden
21. Jeff Overton
23. Chad Campbell
25. Jimmy Walker
27. Vijay Singh
28. K.J. Choi
29. Luke Guthrie