Page 3: Golf Rankings for Valero Texas Open

Golf > 2013 > Tournament Rankings

Golf Rankings for Valero Texas Open

 0 Reader Comments | Add Yours

25. Ben Curtis [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #103

Curtis won this event a year ago, but has missed three of his last six cuts this year with only one top-25 finish during that time.

26. Justin Leonard [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #160

Leonard won this event multiple times on the old course, but has finished T35 and T30 the last two years at TPC San Antonio.

27. Bud Cauley [Yahoo Class C] - World Ranking: #89

Cauley had several hot and cold streaks during last year’s rookie season, but could be warming up for the first time in 2013. He’s coming off a season-high T16 at Redstone and heads to TPC San Antonio, where he placed T18 a year ago.

28. Matt Every [Yahoo Class A] - World Ranking: #43

Every could use another solid outing at TPC San Antonio to turn his struggling season around. He’s played this course twice, finishing T2 last year and T30 in 2011.

29. Aaron Baddeley [Yahoo Class B] - World Ranking: #200

Baddeley hasn’t played TPC San Antonio since a T3 back in 2010. After missing two of his three previous cuts, Baddeley scored a T31 last week at Redstone.

30. Ben Kohles [Yahoo Class C]

After finishing T7 at Copperhead and T14 at Bay Hill, Kohles missed the cut at Redstone. He’s playing TPC San Antonio for the first time.

Yahoo Golf Cheat Sheet

Class A

2. Rory McIlroy
4. Henrik Stenson - NE
13. Jim Furyk
22. Ryan Palmer
28. Matt Every

Class B

3. Matt Kuchar
6. Jimmy Walker
7. Cameron Tringale
11. Jordan Spieth
12. Ian Poulter
16. Chris Kirk - NE
18. Billy Horschel
24. Kevin Chappell
29. Aaron Baddeley

Class C

1. Charl Schwartzel
5. Fredrik Jacobson
8. Brendan Steele
9. Brendon de Jonge
10. Charley Hoffman
14. Padraig Harrington
15. Peter Hanson
17. Charlie Wi
19. Bob Estes
20. John Huh
21. Bryce Molder
23. D.A. Points
25. Ben Curtis
26. Justin Leonard
27. Bud Cauley
30. Ben Kohles
Eric McClung Eric McClung -
Follow on Twitter
Bethlehem, PA
FFToolbox Fantasy Golf Writer since 2011
Eric has been playing and covering all forms of fantasy sports since 2008.