Page 3: Golf Rankings for PGA Championship
Golf > 2013 > Tournament Rankings

Golf Rankings for PGA Championship

 0 Reader Comments | Add Yours

25. Bubba Watson [Yahoo Class A] - World Ranking: #4

Over the last three years Watson has finished solo second in the 2010 PGA Championship, T26 in 2011 and T11 last year. He’s finished 32nd or better in seven consecutive tournaments this week, but owns just one top-20 during that time.

26. Rickie Fowler [Yahoo Class A] - World Ranking: #35

Since finishing T10 in the U.S. Open, Fowler has finished 21st or better in three of his last four starts, missing the cut in the British.

27. Jim Furyk [Yahoo Class B] - World Ranking: #21

Furyk has started to turn his season back around with two consecutive top-10 finishes. He claimed a T9 in both the Canadian Open and last week at Firestone. He finished a respectable T18 at Oak Hill in 2003.

28. Webb Simpson [Yahoo Class B] - World Ranking: #27

Simpson has missed the cut in both of his PGA Championship appearances, but played two excellent bookend rounds last week at Firestone. He hasn’t performed well in the other majors this season, but could be close to putting it together.

29. Martin Kaymer [Yahoo Class B] - World Ranking: #61

Kaymer won the 2010 PGA Championship, but has missed the cut each of the last two years. Over his last four worldwide starts he has notched three finishes inside the top 15.

30. Angel Cabrera [Yahoo Class B] - World Ranking: #85

Cabrera put together three straight finishes inside the top 15 (including a T11 in the British Open), but dropped to T38 last week at Firestone. He managed a T45 at Oak Hill in 2003.

Yahoo Golf Cheat Sheet

Class A

1. Tiger Woods
2. Phil Mickelson
3. Adam Scott
4. Brandt Snedeker
5. Henrik Stenson
8. Lee Westwood
13. Matt Kuchar
15. Luke Donald
25. Bubba Watson
26. Rickie Fowler

Class B

6. Justin Rose
7. Keegan Bradley
10. Hunter Mahan
11. Rory McIlroy
12. Dustin Johnson
14. Steve Stricker
16. Jason Dufner
17. Zach Johnson
18. Hideki Matsuyama
19. Bill Haas
20. Ernie Els
22. Jason Day
23. Ian Poulter
27. Jim Furyk
28. Webb Simpson
29. Martin Kaymer
30. Angel Cabrera

Class C

9. Charl Schwartzel
21. Graeme McDowell
24. Sergio Garcia